Rosemount Area Arts Council (RAAC)

The Rosemount Area Arts Council was founded in 2007 by four area residents who served on a 20 person task force appointed by the Rosemount City Council. The task force was asked to research and make a recommendation for possible reuses of the former St. Joseph’s Church.    The final recommendation was that the former church be re-dedicated as a community arts center. Just as the task force was making its final recommendations, the same four members concluded that arts in Rosemount was about more than just a building.  They determined that Rosemount needed an arts council that could spearhead action and programming. The Rosemount Area Arts Council (RAAC) was born!

RAAC is a 100% volunteer-run, financially independent organization. Unlike our counterparts in surrounding communities, we receive no monies from local government.

Click on the image below to watch a video about Rosemount and the impact RAAC has had on the community.
​​​Join us for a Meeting!
RAAC meets on the second Wednesday of each month
from 7:00-8:30pm
at The Steeple Center, Room 200.​​​​​​​​

Most events take place at:
The Steeple Center​​​​​​
14375 S. Robert Trail
Rosemount, MN 55068

The October Board  Meeting is moved to Oct. 16

The RAAC Executive Officers
Keith Reed
​Vice Chair


Ann Loch
Joanne Thomas 
 Marketing Chair

Faye Heffele
​Technology Chair

Jean Crewson
Program Chair

Megan Wright
Membership Chair 
Jeanne Schwartz 
Board Chair
Board Members
Laura Baker 
Jean Crewson
Jon Ellefson
Maila Ellefson 
Rebecca Groshong
Faye Heffele
Charlotte Kodner
Ann Loch
Dina O'Sullivan
​Claire Ramsay
Keith Reed

​Jeanne Schwartz
Richard Sievert   
Joanne Thomas
Greg Twaites 
Megan Wright